Community Advisory Board

The CAB consists of representatives from each of our schools/districts, donors, community partners, and our Board Chair. They are an important and helpful part of HOME WORKS! by providing guidance and dialogue between various constituents. The CAB meets an average of four times a year to discuss what’s new, ways to improve our program, and to share “Good News” stories.


La Salle Middle

LaShanda Boone, Head of School
Azalia Carter, Dean of Instruction

Hazelwood School District

Dr. Nettie Collins-Hart, Superintendent
Tonya Malone, Library Media Specialist – Hazelwood Southeast Middle
Anna Nungesser, Building Instructional Coach – Hazelwood Southeast Middle

Marshall Public Schools

Carol Maher, Superintendent
Jonathan Festus White, Counselor – Spainhower

Mehlville School District

Jeff Bresler, Assistant Superintendent
Andrea Deane, Principal – Beasely Elementary

Normandy Schools Collaborative

Dr. Charles Pearson, Superintendent
Vickie Fontaine, Teacher – Lucas Crossing Elementary
Tiffany McConnell, Principal – Lucas Crossing Elementary

Parkway School District

Dr. Keith Marty, Superintendent
Michael Maclin, Principal – Fern Ridge High

St. Louis Public Schools

Dr. Kelvin Adams, Superintendent
Michael Brown, Assistant Superintendent
Diane Dymond, Principal – Stix Early Childhood Center
Colby Heckendorn, Principal – Patrick Henry Elementary
Peggy Meyer, Principal – Woerner Elementary

School District of University City

Dr. Sharonica Hardin, Superintendent
Michael Peoples, Principal – University City High
Elliott Shostak, Principal – Brittany Woods Middle

Wentzville School District

Dr. Curtis Cain, Superintendent
David Bates, Principal – Prairie View Elementary
Melvin Bishop, Principal – Stone Creek Elementary
Colin Hanna, Principal – Heritage Primary Elementary
Jeri LaBrot, Principal – Frontier Middle


Karen S. Kalish, Founder & CEO – HOME WORKS!
Amy B. Murphy, Board Chair – HOME WORKS!


Heidi Currier, Donor
Gretta Forrester, Trustee – The DeWitt and Caroline Van Evera Foundation
Suzanne Hough, Donor
Berta James – Spirit of St. Louis Women’s Fund (SOS)
Cimmy Medart, Trustee – Bland Family Foundation
Jane Tracy, Donor


Dr. Maureen Clancy-May – Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE)
Carrie Dietz, Youth Services Advocate – St. Louis Public Library
Michael Jones – Missouri School Board
Craig Larsen – Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE)
Vic Lenz, Vice President – Missouri School Board
Joe Miller, Senior Vice President, Partnerships – WYMAN Center
Paula Pettibone, Senior Director – WYMAN Center
Tim Ricker – Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE)
Ann Young – Parents as Teachers